Lion of the Senate

I’ll be the first to admit that I am NOT a policy wonk. I know lots of inside the Beltway things, but not nearly as many as a great deal of people do. I cannot name every single Senator.
But I’ve always loved Ted Kennedy. I don’t know why exactly. He’s just seemed, in every way, what a Senator should be. Able to work deals, incredibly compassionate, inspiring, moving…
I am sad to see him go. And I am sad that he did not live long enough to see health care reform passed.
We’ll miss you, Teddy.
For much, much better coverage of Teddy see Liss and Bitch:
http://shakespearessister.blogspot.com/2009/08/teddy.html
http://bitchphd.blogspot.com/2009/08/in-defense-of-privilege.html

Leave a Reply

