I REALLY THOUGHT IT WAS JUST A SPRAIN

So I really thought it was JUST A SPRAIN.
But instead, the doctor comes in and says “so how’d you break your ankle?”
“Oh, I don’t think its broken”
IT WAS.
It still is, even.
damnation.
I require surgery, too. Fucking fuck.
Feels very surreal. I will be out of commission for a long ass time. No gymnastics for me for MONTHS.
Seriously, I thought I’d stroll in and Dr. Ryan would say “oh its a sprain!” and maybe tell me to take the rest of the week of from gymnastics and swimming. I did NOT think he’d say it was broken, and I really, really, really did not think he would say I NEED SURGERY.
I hate surgery. Going under scares the fuck out of me.
Also, crutches are annoying. REALLY annoying. REALLY SUPER ANNOYING.
and i want to jump again!
::curls into angst ball::

Leave a Reply

