Why I Love Glee

Ana Marie Cox talked recently about how Glee made her choke up, and I must say, Glee has been having that same effect on me all season. It doesn’t sound, on paper, like the kind of show I’d like. I don’t generally like musicals, for one thing. But Glee is so, so perfect. (OK not always the Terri fake!pregnancy…) But in general, I have been simply stunned by how much Glee makes me *feel*. I find myself so touched by these kids, who are, despite being somewhat stereotypical, like many of the kids that I knew. And somehow when they sing, the happiness just gets to me.

Leave a Reply

