Growing Up

This afternoon the car I was driving was towed.
My first thought was that I should call my parents, that they could help me figure out what to do.
But my parents are out at the hospital preparing for my dad’s biopsy tomorrow, which is when it hit me–again, although its been hitting me more and more–that the day is fast approaching, in fact may already be here, when I can no longer turn to them for things like that, when it becomes my turn to step up. Because they are getting older. And so am I.

Leave a Reply

