Quotes Of The Day

Dan Savage:

I’m sorry your feelings were hurt by my comments.

No, wait. I’m not. Gay kids are dying. So let’s try to keep things in perspective: Fuck your feelings

Real gay and lesbian children. Not political abstractions, not “sinners.” Gay and lesbian children.

Kate Harding:

But frankly, I don’t really give a rat’s ass why they’re like that — I just want them to stop. And I want every adult who has ever minimized the impact of bullying, who has ever made excuses for a bully instead of standing up for a victim, who has ever described a child known to viciously torment other children as “a good kid, really!” to know this: You are a total fucking asshole.

Given the homophobic women in my class, who is driving me nuts, and my own memories of middle school bullies–I understand to some extent what these kids are going through. Please, please, be part of the solution, not part of the problem. In other words: don’t be a total fucking asshole.

Leave a Reply

