The Kids Are All Right

This afternoon I was riding my bike and came across C.E., 6, who like most of the kids I used to babysit for I hadn’t really seen in ages. I said hello, she said hello, I rode off.

When I got home I had a call from C.E.’s mom. Apparently she missed me and was now sobbing that she wanted to see me.

This warmed the very cockles of my heart, I tell you.

I went over to her house, hugged her, held her, read to her, colored with her. We had a great time. I miss her too.

One response

  1. nicole

    really? my kids are all left…

    January 3, 2011 at 10:44 pm

Leave a Reply

