It is a whole new year

And I have plans.

Get into grad school. Get healthier/stronger/faster/learn a back handspring and even back tuck already. Get a first draft of my novel done, already. Make it to NCAAs and get some great interviews. Get a piece published, in print, somewhere. Preferably somewhere respectable, not US Weekly. Read more about sharks. (DUDE! sharks are AWESOME!) Read more about a lot of stuff. Including! Bullying, youth issues, sexuality, queer studies, kid lit, gender stuff….

I felt a bit (a lot) dorky doing it, but I did in fact make a vision board the other day and stuck it to my ceiling, above my bed.

I think it goes beautifully with my new IKEA desk, which I LOVE. I especially love it’s glass top and the way I can use it to display PRETTY THINGS. Note the pretty things. I mean really, how awesome is this desk?

Leave a Reply

