Friday Read Around the Web

SHERMAN ALEXIE I LOVE YOU: “And now I write books for teenagers because I vividly remember what it felt like to be a teen facing everyday and epic dangers. I don’t write to protect them. It’s far too late for that. I write to give them weapons–in the form of words and ideas-that will help them fight their monsters. I write in blood because I remember what it felt like to bleed.”

Things that Cause Rape

Best Takedown of a Victim Blaming Article EVER

Personhood USA is maybe the worst organization I have ever heard of.

 

Leave a Reply

