Can I Whine A Bit?

I know you are sick of me whining about my ankle. I am sick of the whole thing too. But can I just say, a year ago I was learning a back handspring, I was in good shape, etc. Then I ahd TWO SURGERIES, one of which resulted in unfuckingbelievable pain for two solid weeks, and my ankle STILL HURTS. still! AND it looks like there’s a golf ball under the skin. STILL SWOLLEN. I don;t regret having the surgery but omg am I ready to be better now. And I have to try to get back into shape, which, ugh.
UGH.
Oh, and the ankle that I broke? the plate still sends radiating pain shooting up my leg not infrequently, and my foot is still numb.

Leave a Reply

