Summer Reading, books 41-45

Book 45: Dead Giveaway, Brenda Novak. Eh. Fine.

 

Book 44: First Lady, Michael Malone. I really like this guy. He writes these very sweeping, comic novels, but also this fantastic mystery series set in the “new South.” I love the Justin/Cuddy books. This is…the second or third of those.

 

Book 43: In The Woods, Tana French. I love this author. Love, love, love, love. Not enough words for the love. This is her first book and obviously I really love it although not quite as much as I love her second book, The Likeness.

 

Book 42: The Long Drive Home, Will Allison. A really nice tale of a marriage spiraling out of control.

 

Book 41: Minding Frankie, Maeve Binchy. I liked it, although some it felt a bit like Look How  Quirky My Characters Are!

Leave a Reply

